Claim your free book

In Prohibition-era New Zealand, cabaret singer Ruby Black lives for thrills–but will she survive being mistaken for a dead girl?

For a limited time, receive a FREE copy of Death Be Not Proud when you sign up to my author mailing list!

Click here to sign up now

About Suzannah

About Suzannah

When Suzannah Rowntree isn’t travelling the world to help out friends in need, she lives in a big house in rural Australia with her awesome parents and siblings, writing historical fantasy fiction informed by a covenantal Christian perspective on history.

If you like the fiction of CS Lewis, GK Chesterton, Stephen Lawhead, or ND Wilson, you’ll probably enjoy her stories too.

Connect with Suzannah

Pendragon's Heir

Pendragon's Heir

$3.99 ebook ~ $17.99 paperback

An everlasting kingdom. A princess lost in time. A murderous witch-queen determined to destroy them both…

Pendragon’s Heir is a spellbinding Arthurian fantasy novel for fans of Stephen Lawhead and CS Lewis.

Praise for Pendragon’s Heir

“A sweeping, epic tribute to Arthurian legend, with adventure, romance and deep meaning.” ~ Callooh Callay Books

“Nothing short of spiritually inspiring.” ~ Byte-Sized Theology

“A wonderful, imaginative tale of chivalry and honor.” ~ Hayden Wand, author of The Wulver’s Rose

“I literally couldn’t put it down.” ~ Elisabeth Grace Foley, author of The Lost Lake House

Get it now on Amazon.

A Fairy Tale Retold Series

A Fairy Tale Retold Series

$5.99 boxset

You’ve heard these stories before. But not like this…

Hidden in a dusty Indian village, Preeti Kamla hopes her bad luck is over…until the Demon Rajah claims her as his bride.

In imperial Byzantium, Michael the fisherman dreams of power and fortune. But will his ambition destroy the city and everything he holds dear?

Only a madman would go into Faerie of his own accord–and that’s exactly what humble blacksmith John must do to rescue his lost love.

In Prohibition-era New Zealand, cabaret singer Ruby Black lives for thrills–but will she survive being mistaken for a dead girl?

Get four stories for the price of two! “Beauty and the Beast” and three other classic fairytales find a vivid new lease on life in this wildly diverse collection of novellas, available for the first time in a discounted boxset edition.

Get it now on Amazon.

Praise for…

The Rakshasa’s Bride

“Suzannah Rowntree has a gift for creating lifelike, relatable characters and crafting a setting with such vivid imagery that I was drawn into it in spite of the unfamiliarity.”

“Full of rich descriptions and details harvested from a wealth of research.”

The Prince of Fishes

“A gorgeous, vivid portrait of Byzantine life and politics.”

“A carefully researched, richly woven tale.”

The Bells of Paradise

“[Rowntree] has taken a lesser-known fairytale and made magic by crossing it with a lush historical-fantasy setting.”

“This is a thrilling story full of action and adventure, love and loss, beauty and meaning.”

Death Be Not Proud

“A fun thriller-mystery that has you grinning and turning pages as quick as you possibly can.”

“Kept me on the edge of my seat. …haunting and gorgeous and strange and unique.”

Get it now on Amazon.